My weekend in Paris

Standard

As you know, I went to Paris over the weekend and ,just so you know, I had a great time. Paris is really not one of my favorite cities in the world. Yes, it is beautiful, it’s classy, it’s tidy… but it is just not fun, it lacks life. However this time I enjoyed it more than any other time I had been there before. First of all, I had already seen the Louvre three times, gone up the Eiffel Tower twice and been dragged to the Musée D’Orsay once. I’m not a fan of painting or taking pictures so this time I skipped it all together. All I did was walk around the city and see the monuments and the streets from outside. I didn’t have to worry abut visit times or prices. And that I think was the key for such a great trip. I had time to go into whatever shops I wanted and take my time looking around. I took a bus just to see the city at night. I enjoyed a beer in a random bar without worrying about what time I had t wake up next day. It was what every holiday should be: relaxing. After this I have decided this is the way all my holidays should be. Yes, I still want to visit monuments and museums or whatever when I go places but I won’t try to see it all in a couple of days. That is stressful, expensive, tiring and I go back home in need of real holidays and I refuse to do that to myself again. Next time I’ll visit whatever seems reasonable, leave some time to just wander around and whatever I can’t visit that time will have to wait for a future visit, if I like the city enough to go back.

Let me know what you think!

