I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take this anymore

Video

Today I decided to share a video with you which I think is great. It is from the movie Network filmed in the 70s and it applies so well to what I feel about the current economic situation. I don’t know how to solve it, I don’t know if protesting helps, I don’t know if the situation will get better eventually. I really don’t know anything. But what I do know is that I am really mad at all the politicians, bankers, CEOs… that have created this situation and now are doing nothing to make it better. I hate that it is us, the actual workers that have to suffer the consequences. If we are lucky they are cutting down our salaries if we are not they are firing us and we find ourselves jobless an without any chance of finding a new job. Young people, with degrees, masters and endless education can’t find a job due to their lack of experience. Older people who have all the experience can’t find a job because of their age. I am tired. I’m sick of rich people getting their way and the rest of us having to pay for all their abuses. I’m sick of politicians screwing us up and then banning our protests or ending them with violence. I’m sick of people losing their homes and CEOs driving expensive cars paid by their companies. The same companies that fired hundreds of people because the crisis didn’t allow to pay their salaries. I’m sick of hypocrisy. And I’m sick of not knowing what to do with all these feelings and not knowing how to make all these people pay for what they did. So, at least, from here, I’m going to yell: I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take this anymore!

Let me know what you think!

