Pretty Little Liars: Disappointing finale

Standard

Pretty Little Liars is one of my favorite shows on tv right now. I love the mystery mixed with interesting clothes and make-up. It’s just everything I could wish for. However, yesterday finale, while not bad, wasn’t all I expected it to be.

First things first, let’s talk about A’s unveiling. It was Mona. I have read the books so that  didn’t come as a surprise. Which is why I was disappointed because I thought the show was supposed to be different from the books. I had ruled out Mona the minute they said it was going to be different. I feel cheated. However, it is true that in the books she dies and here we discover that she was only the face behind real A’s master plan (or at least that’s what I think after watching the episode). I guess I can let it slip. But even as convinced as I was that Mona couldn’t be A, that scene were Hanna tells her she loves her for getting her boyfriend a suit was the only clue I needed. Such an unnecessarily dramatic scene could only mean one thing: something was going to happen to one of them. Since I didn’t anticipate Hanna dying in last’s night episode, it could only be Mona being A (or dying, but I didn’t think that would happen either). And one last thing, Mona says she did it because they took her friend away but A notes started before Aria, Spencer, Emily and Hanna went back to being friends. This makes me even more sure that Mona was not the real A.

Regarding the couples. I am pretty satisfied with this episode. I just love Aria and Ezra together, although I don’t see a very brigh ofuture for them. And Toby and Spencer getting back together was sweet too. Those two look really good together (I’m not a fan of the British doctor).

Maya dying, now that’s an interesting turn of events. I am not very sorry since I never really liked her and it certainly adds a lot of mystery for the next season. And also, who was the black swan? What was Lucas doing with her? And Jenna? I can’t wait for the next season!

P.S: I love that they decided to have a masquerade ball. It is always fun to see them in fancy dresses. Although I don’t particularly like any of them (and Aria looks like the Red Queen in Alice in Wonderland which I find hilarious).

One response »

  1. i havent read the books so the episode did me justice, specially because despite not reading the books i had guessed that Mona was somewhere involved…i guessed mona’s involvement in someway or the other from season1…. i had told all my friends that Mona is A or someone helping A…i was dying to see the finale …and when they showed Mona as Team A… Believe me i was jumping and celebrating .. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

