Fish Tank

Standard

Tonight my mum was insisting we watch a movie and because she is subscribed to this independent movies website we ended up watching Fish Tank. It was me who actually picked the movie so I only had myself to blame for th elongest two hours of my life.

I won’t say it is all bad. The message of the movie is interesting but the actaul development of the idea is not. It is very slow and Mia is too inexpressive, I understand that is the way she is, but half the time you don’t even know what she’s doing, much less why.

In other words, I didn’t enjoy the movie, and it has like a zillion awards, but I really didn’t get it.

Let me know what you think!

