New stuff

Standard

My April Joliebox arrived today with these contents:

I love the Ego nail polish which has a lovely bronze color. I love the fact that they included nail polish in this box and I’m amazed that they sent me a color that I don’t already own. I had never heard of this brand but I tried it and it seems to be alright. Then there is a small mascara from Yves Rocher that it’s supposed to be good and I will try at some point. The pedicure set seems like a good option now that summer is approaching and we will soon be wearing sandals (if it ever stops raining).  The to things on the top are a body oil and sunscreen for kids. The oil, I don’t like but I can understand, although it smells really nice so I might give it a chance. The sunscreen is a joke. I’m not a kid nor do I have kids, so what am I supposed to do with that? I don’t know but these whole surprise box concept is not as satisfying and fun as I thought it would be so I’m considering unsubscribing.

However, this was not the only thing awaiting me in the mail, I also received my Amazon order which includes these:

There are three nail polishes from Essie, a glittery one from China Glaze and, the best part, the Orly bonder. I was super excited to finally have some Essie polishes so I tried one of them right away and the color looks great and it applies really well. Of course, first I put a coat of the bonder and now I just have to wait and see if it really prevents chipping.

As if all of this wasn’t enough to add to my crazy nail polish collection I bought some extra. I had to go to the dentist but I was early so I thought I would look around H&M for a while. This was the result:

I didn’t have enough time (or money) to look at the clothes so I went straight to the accessories section. I ended up buying a sparkly nail polish and a lip gloss that smells like cotton candy. The dentist didn’t feel so bad after that.

Let me know what you think!

