New Girl: finale

Standard

Two days ago New Girl had its season finale and I have mixed feelings about it. On the one hand, I enjoyed seeing Jess making coyote noises and Nick going to the desert and throwing away his keys because he was freaking out. I liked that he chose to come back and him and Jess danced that song at the end, it was sweet. And I loved when Jess pretends to be a coyote, I know I said that twice but it was really funny.

I did not, however, care much for Nick moving in with Caroline. It happened so fast that I didn’t have time to process the idea, and I never really thought that would happen so, really, it was just stuff to fill the episode. As for Schmidt and Cece, I think they make a weird but cute couple and they should have kept them together but we’ll see what happens next season.

I thought the last couple of episodes before this one were much funnier. I mean, Schmidt broke his penis! Then Jess trying to make Russel act passionate was kind of creepy and hilarious  the same time. Great episodes which, despite the finale not being as good as I expected, make me excited for the next season. Can’t wait!

Source: Zap2it

2 responses »

Let me know what you think!

