Translations, make up and birthdays

Standard

Today has been an exciting day because I got my first paid translation offer so I’m really happy. I still don’t now if they will choose to hire me because I graduated recently and, of course, I don’t have all the experience they would like me to have. But still, this could be a first step.  Of course, it is coming at the worst possible time because next week I have to take some exams as well as give my students exams so it is a busy time but this is what usually happens.

I also got the last few things I ordered online and I realized that my make up shopping might have gotten a little out of control so I promised myself to be a good girl and not buy any more until.. well for the next year or so.

Lastly, this week is packed with birthdays (4 actually) which means a lot of dinners and that I’m not having much time to post.

Let me know what you think!

