Notebooks

Standard

I have a crazy obsession with notebooks. I love them in all shape of form. Every time I see a pretty stationary’s shop I have to go in and I usually go out with a notebook and, more often than not, a few other things because it is not just the notebooks I like but they certainly are what I love the most. I particularly love buying them when I’m abroad because it is a nice memory to have from a place.

Now you might probably think this is a harmless obsession, after all, notebooks are not expensive. And that is true. The problem with me is that the notebooks are so pretty that I only want to use them to write special things. Unfortunately, nothing I have to write ever seems special enough so all these notebooks remain unused throughout the years. The funny thing is that when I actually end up writing a story or something like that I always do it on loose pieces of paper that are kept in ugly folders. I realize how stupid this is which is why I decided to put a stop to this. This summer I’m planning on using these ones to write some stories. The one with the flower has been of my shelve for seven years so I think I will be starting with that one.



2 responses »

    • Yes, it’s fun to buy them I just love them. And at least you have stuff written on them. You can always go back and see what things used to be like.

Let me know what you think!

