Crazy, stupid love

Standard

There was no chance I wouldn’t like this movie. It is a nice romantic comedy that made me laugh and allowed me to see Ryan Gosling’s abs, really the perfect option for a Saturday evening. And I give it extra points for having Emma Stone in it.

The ending is quite predictable but, I mean, that is to be expected from a movie like this. The whole cast is great and some parts of the script are really funny. I liked when Jessica was trying to take the pictures of herself or when Cal meets the teacher at the bar. It adds a little to the typical comedy with Robbie’s crush on Jessica and Hannah being Cal’s daughter but there is little more to add to it. It is a fun movie to watch and certainly a nice way to end my very long day of cleaning but not one I plan on rewatching.

4 responses »

Let me know what you think!

