Les Cascades de Rochas

Standard

A few weeks ago I registered in the trnd website which is basically a community thanks to which you can try out new products and give your opinion about them. I was lucky enough to be selected to try out the new perfume from Rochas called Les Cascades de Rochas.

Let me start by saying how much I love receiving things on the mail. As much as I love shopping, way more than it’s good for my bank account, there is something really fun about getting a package and unveiling what is inside. The box from Rochas didn’t dissappoint. They included a full size bottle of the perfume, 20 samples and some papers in the shape of the bottle to let other people smell it. The packaging is pretty, they were going for Parisian chic, so I guess they succeeded because I definetely feel more glamorous holding the bottle.

I have now tried the perfume and I have to say it is quite nice. It is a bit stronger than the ones I usually use but, then again, mine are super subtle so this one might be a good option to spice things up. What I really love about it, though, is that it lasts the whole day which most of my perfumes don’t do. I’m not a perfume expert so this is as far as my opinion goes but if you are looking to try out something new this might be a good option.

Let me know what you think!

