Pottermore

Standard

Friday is finally here and I have a fried brain and weird smelling hair. The first is due to spending the whole week trying to figure out what “vente parfaite” , “épouvantal fantasmagorique” and “enfilage de la machine” are. In other words doing a French translation that has been a nightmare because, let me tell you, translators need context for a reason. The second part is due to permanent straightening creme that didn’t even work. Well, actually, it worked a little but I will still need to use the flat iron to make it look the way I like so basically 16 € and one and half hour totally wasted.

It is the beginning of the weekend, though, so I put it all behind me and went through my usual routine of checking Facebook, e-mail… And turns out I had an e.mail notifying me that the Pottermore House Cup will be awarded in a weeks. I registered to Pottermore ages ago but I ever really used it because I didn’t really get what I had to do. But since it was the House Cup I felt like I could give it a second chance, and be sorted into a House for that matter. I still don’t get what I am supposed to do exactly but Imoved on from chapter 1 which is good. I was disappointed that they didn’t let me keep a white owl as a pet so I had to settle for a white cat but the Sorting Hat put me in Gryffindor so I had decided to let it go. And then the brewing potion thing happened. I can’t for the life of me figure out how to do that. It was so incredibly frustrating that I don’t know if I will ever log in again. It kept me entertained though and I made me want to reread the books for the hundredth time so it wasn’t so bad after all.

Are you a Harry Potter fan? If so, try Pottermore at your own risk.

3 responses »

    • Well, Gryffindor is on the lead closely followed by Slytherin so yes, I guess it will be exciting. Although so far I’ve only contributed 26 points :S

Let me know what you think!

