Harry Potter

Standard

Football, student’s evaluations, finding a place for the summer and a long etc. have kept me but I’m back and refreshed. Among the everything I have been doing I have been rereading Harry Potter. I’m still on the first book but I can’t believe it had been so long since I last read it.

I know there are a lot of people who think rereading books is a waste of time because there are so many others to read but I just don’t share that thought. Reading a bok one more time gives me a chance to focus on the details I missed the first time. In this case I was able to relive how Harry discovers the magical world and how, well, magical it all is. I love to read about how he became friends with Ron and Hermione and what his first days at Hogwarts were like. The last books were too dark but this one really allows you to enjoy the castle, the classes and all the little things of the magical world.

May be it’s because I’m a bit nostalgic lately but I’m falling in love with these books all over again.

3 responses »

Let me know what you think!

